South St. Louis Rock n Roll Venue
Menu

The GTVs (PHI) w/ the Jag-wires, Thee Oswalds

GTVs Philadelphia garage/soul https://thegtvs.bandcamp.com The Jag-Wires Trashy STL punk https://www.facebook.com/jagwiresband/ Thee Oswalds Proto-punk eletro-folk https://theeoswalds.bandcamp.com/ 830pm – doors 9pm – show $5 All Ages

2nd Year Anniversary Party w/ Shitstorm, Bleach Balta, Scarlet Tanager

Free show ~ locals only ~ drink specials ~ the Sinkhole has been open for a whole two dang years and we’re going to be livin’ it up in the heart of Rocktober w/ Scarlet Tanager (a band of friends, family, and friends that are family ~ sweet indie pop hooks) https://scarlettanager.bandcamp.com/ Bleach Balta (fresh blood ~ Read more about 2nd Year Anniversary Party w/ Shitstorm, Bleach Balta, Scarlet Tanager[…]

Planet What w/ Viet Rahm, Dryads

PLANET WHAT (Tulsa, OK) https://planetwhat.bandcamp.com/ Tulsa grunge / surf trash heathens Viet Rahm (Chicago, IL) https://vietrahm.bandcamp.com/ Psychedelic Dirt Punk from Our Mind Trash Dryads (St. Louis, MO) Psych dream pop https://dryadstheband.bandcamp.com/ 730pm – doors 8pm – show $7 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/269186523697457/

Lowfaith w/ Sorry Town, the Sigmund Frauds, Andy Basler, John Hawkwood

Lowfaith (Denver) https://lowfaith.bandcamp.com/ Sorry Town (New Mexico) https://sorrytown.bandcamp.com/ The Sigmund Frauds https://thesigmundfrauds.bandcamp.com/releases Andy Basler John Hawkwood’s Blackfoot Son 730pm – doors 8pm – show All Ages $5 Bring money for merch Look out for each other https://www.facebook.com/events/1738914646176559

Jollys (CHI) w/ the Jag-wires, Tit for Tat, Captain Jane

Jollys (Chicago, IL) Slop pop for the mop tops https://jollysmusic.bandcamp.com/ The Jag-Wires (St. Louis) New wave crime wave Tit for Tat (St. Louis) https://tit4tat.bandcamp.com/releases Captain Jane (St. Louis) https://captainjane.bandcamp.com/ 830pm – doors 9pm – show $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/269726650485920/

Horse Culture (VA) w/ Shitstorm, Sunwyrm

Horse Culture (Richmond, VA) http://www.horse-culture.com/ Punk n goth influenced doom Shitstorm (St. Louis) https://shitstormstl.bandcamp.com/ Monster mash graveyard smash Sunwyrm (St. Louis) https://wfbr.bandcamp.com/album/first-cycle Heavy fuzz psych dark magic 830pm – doors 9pm – show $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/1796937490383600/  

Cucumber and the Suntans w/ the Earslips, MFG, Andy Basler

Cucumber and the Suntans (Tulsa, OK – Psychedelic Pop) https://cucumberandthesuntans.bandcamp.com/ The Earslips (Tulsa, OK – Garage Rock) http://theearslips.bandcamp.com/ MFG (Alton, IL – Fuzz rock) https://mmffgg.bandcamp.com/ Andy Basler (St. Louis – rock n roll) 830PM – doors 9PM – show $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/246218922864695/

Thelma and the Sleaze (TN) w/ Bassamp and Dano, Babe Lords

Thelma and the Sleaze (Nashville, TN – Burger Records) http://thelmaandthesleaze.com/ https://thelmaandthesleaze.bandcamp.com/ Nashville Tennessee’s Wild Childs of Sludge Blues Rock N Roll Bassamp and Dano (St. Louis) Rock / comedy duo https://bassampanddano.bandcamp.com/ Babe Lords (St. Louis) Rock n roll trio https://babelords.bandcamp.com/releases 830pm – doors 9pm – show $7 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/658216641186368/

Ghost Foot (LA) w/ Lindseys (WA), Shitstorm, Brainpal

Ghost foot (Shreveport, LA) https://ghostfoot.bandcamp.com/ Two piece swaggering swamp rock – been through town a time or two and still keep comin’ back! Lindseys (Seattle, WA) Fast and ripping punk rock – ft members of Validation Shitstorm (St. Louis) https://shitstormstl.bandcamp.com/ it takes 69 minutes to cook a tombstone pizza with the oven temp set to 420 Brainpal (St. Read more about Ghost Foot (LA) w/ Lindseys (WA), Shitstorm, Brainpal[…]