South St. Louis Rock n Roll Venue
Menu

Death Vacation (NY) // Hate Club (NY) // Comrade Catbox // The Public

The Death Vacation (Albany, NY) https://thedeathvacation.bandcamp.com/ (Mems of Aficionado and Self Defense Family) Hate Club (Albany, NY) https://hateclubalbany.bandcamp.com/ Comrade Catbox (St. Louis) https://comradecatbox.bandcamp.com/releases the public (St. Louis) https://thepublic-stl.bandcamp.com/releases 8PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/153170892053352/

Slump (VA) w/ Shitstorm

Slump (Richmond, VA) https://slumpva.bandcamp.com/ Rad heavy psychedelic punk – saw ’em play a basement show and my mind was transported to a different dimension – sounds like if Hawkwind played in hardcore bands Shitstorm https://shitstormstl.bandcamp.com/ dirt dealers 9PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/1579975308744761

Mouth Reader (TN) w/ Boreal Hills

Mouth Reader (Murfreesboro, TN) Fast rippin’ psychedelic rock n roll! https://mouthreader.bandcamp.com/album/mouth-reader Boreal Hills (St. Louis) https://borealhills.bandcamp.com/ 9PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/2084090208492282/

mouton w/ the Death, Dryads

mouton (Sprangfield, MO) https://moutonmusic.bandcamp.com/   The Death (Sand Louis) https://thedeath.bandcamp.com/   Dryads (San Louie) https://dryadstheband.bandcamp.com/   9PM $5 All Ages   Now ya got #vday plans v tight v nice siiiick

Lola Pistola (NYC) w/ Stepfather, Big Tobacco

Lola Pistola (NYC / Burger Records) https://lolapistola.bandcamp.com/ Brooklyn-based Boricua Lola Pistola sounds is gritty and “falls somewhere between alt-grunge and noise pop.” Her full-length solo debut album Curfew, out September 29 on Burger Records, following the AJ Dávila produced “Tú Pensabas” in 2015 and last year’s Everyday/Routine EP comes after years of touring with AJ Dávila Read more about Lola Pistola (NYC) w/ Stepfather, Big Tobacco[…]

Wood Chickens (WI) w/ Bastard & the Crows, Mother Meat

Wood Chickens (Madison, WI) https://woodchickens.bandcamp.com/ “Coming from the cow fields of Madison, WI, is the best, grungiest, most fun Cowpunk/Surf Punk band to come around for a long time… Seriously, this is what I want played at my funeral.” – AudioFuzz.com Bastard and the Crows (St. Louis) http://www.bastardandthecrows.com/ Mother Meat Pure meat funk power https://mothermeat.bandcamp.com/ 9PM $5 All Read more about Wood Chickens (WI) w/ Bastard & the Crows, Mother Meat[…]

Dirty Fences (NY) w/ Shitstorm

DIRTY FENCES (NY) http://greenwayrecords.storenvy.com/products/21333209-dirty-fences-goodbye-love Touring on their new album “Goodbye Love” – Dirty Fences return to St. Louis! “In the hyperbole of music releases, rarely do a band live up to the moniker of all-time party rock ‘n’ roll band, but Dirty Fences are no doubt one of the current crop of bands vying for the Read more about Dirty Fences (NY) w/ Shitstorm[…]