South St. Louis Rock n Roll Venue
Menu

Gnarly Davidson (KS) w/ Spacetrucker, Boreal Hills, Shitstorm

Gnarly Davidson (Lawrence, KS – premier beer rock band!) https://gnarlydavidsonlfk.bandcamp.com/ Coming through on their final tour, Gnarly will rock St. Louis one last time! Spacetrucker https://spctrckr.bandcamp.com/ Boreal Hills https://borealhills.bandcamp.com/ Shitstorm https://shitstormstl.bandcamp.com/ 9PM $5 https://www.facebook.com/events/231070374298849/

Brother O’ Brother (IN) w/ MFG, Captain Jane

Brother O Brother (Romanus Records – Indianapolis, IN) http://brotherobrother.com/ MFG https://mmffgg.bandcamp.com/ Captain Jane (St. Louis) https://captainjane.bandcamp.com/ 9PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/360981424401486/

Dee Dee Catpiss

Hattiesburg’s Hub City rock dog supreme: DeeDee Catpiss and the FUZZ COFFINS: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nAT3Cka3N2A&app=desktop Thursday 4/19 at the Stinkhole // 9pm // $5 for DeeDee https://www.facebook.com/events/347760642412000/

The By Gods (TN) w/ Pat Chow (AUS), the Langaleers

Live at The Sinkhole THE BY GODS (Nashville, TN) – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v2Gz8DJoeIs “…mellow-tone garage pop songs that blend everything you loved about post-punk.” – Noisey “…bears all the hallmarks of “classic” alternative rock…” – Consequence of Sound “An incredible display of alternative rock if ever there was one…” – Impose Magazine Pat Chow (Perth, Western Australia) – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wpto3wzWpl0 The Langaleers – thelangaleers.bandcamp.com 9PM Read more about The By Gods (TN) w/ Pat Chow (AUS), the Langaleers[…]

Death Vacation (NY) // Hate Club (NY) // Comrade Catbox // The Public

The Death Vacation (Albany, NY) https://thedeathvacation.bandcamp.com/ (Mems of Aficionado and Self Defense Family) Hate Club (Albany, NY) https://hateclubalbany.bandcamp.com/ Comrade Catbox (St. Louis) https://comradecatbox.bandcamp.com/releases the public (St. Louis) https://thepublic-stl.bandcamp.com/releases 8PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/153170892053352/

The Phlegms (AR) w/ Sunwyrm, Thee Oswalds

The Phlegms (AR) https://thephlegms.bandcamp.com/album/the-phlegms Sunwyrm (STL) https://999sunwyrm999.bandcamp.com/ Thee Oswalds (STL) https://theeoswalds.bandcamp.com/releases 9PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/1790198771031828/

Slump (VA) w/ True Body (VA), Shitstorm

Slump (Richmond, VA) https://slumpva.bandcamp.com/ Rad heavy psychedelic punk – saw ’em play a basement show and my mind was transported to a different dimension – sounds like if Hawkwind played in hardcore bands True Body (VA) https://truebody.bandcamp.com/album/over-it-tourists Dark synth pop with that New Order moodiness twisted with soaring riffs Shitstorm https://shitstormstl.bandcamp.com/ dirt dealers 9PM $5 Read more about Slump (VA) w/ True Body (VA), Shitstorm[…]