South St. Louis Rock n Roll Venue
Menu

Pearl Earl (TX) w/ Babe Lords, Polyshades

Pearl Earl (Denton, TX) Psychedelic Rock from Texas! https://pearlearl.bandcamp.com/ Pearl Earl is an all-female, psych/pop/prog/garage rock group based out of Denton, TX. The band was founded in late 2014 and released an EP titled “Karaoke Superstar” in 2015 which was nominated “Best EP” in the Dallas Observer Music Awards. They recently were awarded “Best Indie/Rock Band” Read more about Pearl Earl (TX) w/ Babe Lords, Polyshades[…]

Sweet Knives (ex-Lost Sounds) w/ Maximum Effort, Black Panties, Mom

Sweet Knives (Memphis, TN) https://soundcloud.com/alicja-pop/sets/sweet-knives-samples-2017 In 2005 Memphis black-wave synth punk band Lost Sounds called it quits after being kicked out of a house in Stuttgart in the middle of a long long night. Four albums and numerous singles and outtakes releases were left over, and the brutal live show would never happen again. As Jay Read more about Sweet Knives (ex-Lost Sounds) w/ Maximum Effort, Black Panties, Mom[…]

The Venus Flytraps (OH) w/ the Mindframes, Pioneer Salesmen

The Venus Flytraps (Cleveland, OH) Primitive garage rock https://thevenusflytraps.bandcamp.com/album/clamp-down The Mindframes (Alton, IL) Psychedelic rock from just across the river https://themindframes.bandcamp.com/releases Pioneer Salesmen (St. Louis) http://pioneersalesmen.com/ 9PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/1853170274734284/

Hurt Russell w/ Ma Holos, Boreal Hills

Hurt Russell (Saint Joseph, MO) https://hurtrussell.bandcamp.com/ MA HOLOS (Cleveland, OH) https://qualitytimerecords.bandcamp.com/album/demonduction Boreal Hills (St. Louis, MO) https://borealhills.bandcamp.com/ 9PM $5 https://www.facebook.com/events/1465654050206326/

Helen Kelter Skelter (OK) w/ the Langaleers, Dryads

Helen Kelter Skelter (Norman, OK) https://helenkelterskelter.bandcamp.com/ Norman, Oklahoma band Helen Kelter Skelter is everything good about rock ‘n’ roll. Guitarist and vocalist Eli Wimmer, bassist Cody Clifton, keyboard player Jay Jamison, guitarist Tim Gregory, and drummer Scott Twitchell bring individual influences as varied as Hendrix to the Chainsaw Kittens, Nick Drake to Phillip Glass, and the Read more about Helen Kelter Skelter (OK) w/ the Langaleers, Dryads[…]

Gnarly Davidson (KS) w/ Spacetrucker, Boreal Hills, Shitstorm

Gnarly Davidson (Lawrence, KS – premier beer rock band!) https://gnarlydavidsonlfk.bandcamp.com/ Coming through on their final tour, Gnarly will rock St. Louis one last time! Spacetrucker https://spctrckr.bandcamp.com/ Boreal Hills https://borealhills.bandcamp.com/ Shitstorm https://shitstormstl.bandcamp.com/ 9PM $5 https://www.facebook.com/events/231070374298849/

Brother O’ Brother (IN) w/ MFG, Captain Jane

Brother O Brother (Romanus Records – Indianapolis, IN) http://brotherobrother.com/ MFG https://mmffgg.bandcamp.com/ Captain Jane (St. Louis) https://captainjane.bandcamp.com/ 9PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/360981424401486/