South St. Louis Rock n Roll Venue
Menu

Jollys (CHI) w/ the Jag-wires, Tit for Tat, Captain Jane

Jollys (Chicago, IL) Slop pop for the mop tops https://jollysmusic.bandcamp.com/ The Jag-Wires (St. Louis) New wave crime wave Tit for Tat (St. Louis) https://tit4tat.bandcamp.com/releases Captain Jane (St. Louis) https://captainjane.bandcamp.com/ 830pm – doors 9pm – show $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/269726650485920/

Horse Culture (VA) w/ Shitstorm, Sunwyrm

Horse Culture (Richmond, VA) http://www.horse-culture.com/ Punk n goth influenced doom Shitstorm (St. Louis) https://shitstormstl.bandcamp.com/ Monster mash graveyard smash Sunwyrm (St. Louis) https://wfbr.bandcamp.com/album/first-cycle Heavy fuzz psych dark magic 830pm – doors 9pm – show $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/1796937490383600/  

Cucumber and the Suntans w/ the Earslips, MFG, Andy Basler

Cucumber and the Suntans (Tulsa, OK – Psychedelic Pop) https://cucumberandthesuntans.bandcamp.com/ The Earslips (Tulsa, OK – Garage Rock) http://theearslips.bandcamp.com/ MFG (Alton, IL – Fuzz rock) https://mmffgg.bandcamp.com/ Andy Basler (St. Louis – rock n roll) 830PM – doors 9PM – show $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/246218922864695/

Thelma and the Sleaze (TN) w/ Bassamp and Dano, Babe Lords

Thelma and the Sleaze (Nashville, TN – Burger Records) http://thelmaandthesleaze.com/ https://thelmaandthesleaze.bandcamp.com/ Nashville Tennessee’s Wild Childs of Sludge Blues Rock N Roll Bassamp and Dano (St. Louis) Rock / comedy duo https://bassampanddano.bandcamp.com/ Babe Lords (St. Louis) Rock n roll trio https://babelords.bandcamp.com/releases 830pm – doors 9pm – show $7 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/658216641186368/

Ghost Foot (LA) w/ Lindseys (WA), Shitstorm, Brainpal

Ghost foot (Shreveport, LA) https://ghostfoot.bandcamp.com/ Two piece swaggering swamp rock – been through town a time or two and still keep comin’ back! Lindseys (Seattle, WA) Fast and ripping punk rock – ft members of Validation Shitstorm (St. Louis) https://shitstormstl.bandcamp.com/ it takes 69 minutes to cook a tombstone pizza with the oven temp set to 420 Brainpal (St. Read more about Ghost Foot (LA) w/ Lindseys (WA), Shitstorm, Brainpal[…]

Pearl Earl (TX) w/ Babe Lords, Polyshades

Pearl Earl (Denton, TX) Psychedelic Rock from Texas! https://pearlearl.bandcamp.com/ Pearl Earl is an all-female, psych/pop/prog/garage rock group based out of Denton, TX. The band was founded in late 2014 and released an EP titled “Karaoke Superstar” in 2015 which was nominated “Best EP” in the Dallas Observer Music Awards. They recently were awarded “Best Indie/Rock Band” Read more about Pearl Earl (TX) w/ Babe Lords, Polyshades[…]

Sweet Knives (ex-Lost Sounds) w/ Maximum Effort, Black Panties, Mom

Sweet Knives (Memphis, TN) https://soundcloud.com/alicja-pop/sets/sweet-knives-samples-2017 In 2005 Memphis black-wave synth punk band Lost Sounds called it quits after being kicked out of a house in Stuttgart in the middle of a long long night. Four albums and numerous singles and outtakes releases were left over, and the brutal live show would never happen again. As Jay Read more about Sweet Knives (ex-Lost Sounds) w/ Maximum Effort, Black Panties, Mom[…]

The Venus Flytraps (OH) w/ the Mindframes, Pioneer Salesmen

The Venus Flytraps (Cleveland, OH) Primitive garage rock https://thevenusflytraps.bandcamp.com/album/clamp-down The Mindframes (Alton, IL) Psychedelic rock from just across the river https://themindframes.bandcamp.com/releases Pioneer Salesmen (St. Louis) http://pioneersalesmen.com/ 9PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/1853170274734284/