South St. Louis Rock n Roll Venue
Menu

Sam Kogon (NY) // Shadowgraphs (NY) // Comrade Catbox

Sam Kogon (NY) https://www.facebook.com/samkogon/ https://samkogon.bandcamp.com/ “I’m sure you’ll notice Sam’s affinity for power pop and new wave rock along lines of Elvis Costello, Nick Lowe, maybe even T. Rex” – Alice Cooper “A sublime patchwork of influence and endeavor, “Psychic Tears” is a dynamic and exquisitely-produced trip through Kogon’s soulful, endlessly inventive mind – and Read more about Sam Kogon (NY) // Shadowgraphs (NY) // Comrade Catbox[…]

Mouton (Springfield MO) w/ Squircle the Destroyer, Biff K’narly, Caillou

mouton [Springfield] are you desensitized? or overstimulated? good. come waste your time listening to this band play rock n roll. https://moutonmusic.bandcamp.com/releases Squircle The Destroyer instrumental post rock for your soul https://squirclethedestroyer.bandcamp.com/releases Biff K’narly and the Reptilians dancing and yelling and moshing and more WHILE furthering the reptilian agenda https://biffknarlyandthereptilians.bandcamp.com/releases Caillou (St. Louis) ft. members of Read more about Mouton (Springfield MO) w/ Squircle the Destroyer, Biff K’narly, Caillou[…]

Mope Grooves (OR) w/ the Dry Look (IL), the Langaleers

Mope Grooves (Portland, Oregon) https://mopegrooves.bandcamp.com/album/300-million-lizards-cant-be-wrong The Dry Look (Champaign, IL) https://thedrylook.bandcamp.com/releases The Langaleers (St. Louis) https://thelangaleers.bandcamp.com/album/creepyeepy $5 7:30 doors 8:00 show All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/313390539077996/

TWEN (TN) w/ Comrade Catbox, Grand House, Babe Lords

TWEN (Nashville, TN) https://twen.bandcamp.com/ Real nice twinkly pop sprinkled with that smooth r n r! GRAND HOUSE (St. Louis) https://grandhouse.bandcamp.com/ indie psychedelic r&b r&b/soul Comrade Catbox (St. Louis) https://comradecatbox.bandcamp.com/releases Solid jangly psych pop! Babe Lords (St. Louis) https://www.facebook.com/TheBabeLords/ STL hoodrat punk rawk $7 donation for the touring band 8:30 – doors The Sinkhole 9:00 – Read more about TWEN (TN) w/ Comrade Catbox, Grand House, Babe Lords[…]

Joshua Powell & the Great Train Robbery (IN) w/ Brother Lee & the Leather Jackals, Sister Wizzard

Joshua Powell & the Great Train Robbery (Indianapolis, IN) https://joshuapowellmusic.bandcamp.com/ Psychedelically-tinged electric folk, spiritually informed by classic literature. Evoking comparisons to Sufjan Stevens and Neil Young, No Depression described Powell’s sound as “lushly-composed chamber folk…revival-in-the-river folk mysticism.”   Brother Lee & the Leather Jackals (St. Louis) http://brotherleeandtheleatherjackals.bandcamp.com/ South city rock n roll   Sister Wizzard Read more about Joshua Powell & the Great Train Robbery (IN) w/ Brother Lee & the Leather Jackals, Sister Wizzard[…]

[CANCELLED] Mouton w/ Casual Cal, Kid Scientist, RadStag

mouton (Springfield MO) https://moutonmusic.bandcamp.com/releases Casual Cal (Springfield MO) https://casualcal.bandcamp.com/ Kid Scientist (St. Louis MO) https://kidscientist.bandcamp.com/ RadStag (St. Louis MO) 9PM $5 Cash Only – ATM available https://www.facebook.com/events/957022724398857/