South St. Louis Rock n Roll Venue
Menu

Eve Maret w/ Maggy, Giant Monsters on the Horizon, Dryads

Eve Maret (Nashville, TN) evemaret.bandcamp.com Nashville-based artist Eve Maret bridges the gap between pop music and experimental media. To Eve, the act of creating is a wholehearted Yes. She is devoted to exploring music in a way that is inherently artful, emotionally raw, and transcendent. Eve’s live performances are both mesmerizing and multifaceted; a typical Read more about Eve Maret w/ Maggy, Giant Monsters on the Horizon, Dryads[…]

Ancient River (TX) w/ Tone Rodent, the Mindframes

⍦ Ancient River (Austin TX) https://www.facebook.com/ancientriverband/ https://ancientriver.bandcamp.com Ancient River have an expansive dreamy rock’n roll sound that has led to appearances at — Austin Psych Fest [Levitation] (2010 & 2012), Desert Stars Festival (2014 & 2016), Milwaukee Psych Festival (2015 & 2017) Reverence Festival Portugal (2015 Europe), Psychedelic Revolution Festival France (2015 Europe), Psycho De Read more about Ancient River (TX) w/ Tone Rodent, the Mindframes[…]

Ancient River (TX) w/ Mother Meat, Sunwyrm

Ancient River (Austin, TX) https://ancientriver.bandcamp.com/ Ancient River, the sonic brainchild of singer/songwriter James Barreto, is an ever-changing snapshot of rock n’ roll and psychedelia, flowing from the swampy roots of the American south to the far reaches of innerspace. Their wide range of sounds include encapsulating everything from noisy shoegaze to psychedelia to classic americana Mother Read more about Ancient River (TX) w/ Mother Meat, Sunwyrm[…]

The Venus Flytraps (OH) w/ the Mindframes, Pioneer Salesmen

The Venus Flytraps (Cleveland, OH) Primitive garage rock https://thevenusflytraps.bandcamp.com/album/clamp-down The Mindframes (Alton, IL) Psychedelic rock from just across the river https://themindframes.bandcamp.com/releases Pioneer Salesmen (St. Louis) http://pioneersalesmen.com/ 9PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/1853170274734284/

Hurt Russell w/ Ma Holos, Boreal Hills

Hurt Russell (Saint Joseph, MO) https://hurtrussell.bandcamp.com/ MA HOLOS (Cleveland, OH) https://qualitytimerecords.bandcamp.com/album/demonduction Boreal Hills (St. Louis, MO) https://borealhills.bandcamp.com/ 9PM $5 https://www.facebook.com/events/1465654050206326/

Helen Kelter Skelter (OK) w/ the Langaleers, Dryads

Helen Kelter Skelter (Norman, OK) https://helenkelterskelter.bandcamp.com/ Norman, Oklahoma band Helen Kelter Skelter is everything good about rock ‘n’ roll. Guitarist and vocalist Eli Wimmer, bassist Cody Clifton, keyboard player Jay Jamison, guitarist Tim Gregory, and drummer Scott Twitchell bring individual influences as varied as Hendrix to the Chainsaw Kittens, Nick Drake to Phillip Glass, and the Read more about Helen Kelter Skelter (OK) w/ the Langaleers, Dryads[…]

Death Vacation (NY) // Hate Club (NY) // Comrade Catbox // The Public

The Death Vacation (Albany, NY) https://thedeathvacation.bandcamp.com/ (Mems of Aficionado and Self Defense Family) Hate Club (Albany, NY) https://hateclubalbany.bandcamp.com/ Comrade Catbox (St. Louis) https://comradecatbox.bandcamp.com/releases the public (St. Louis) https://thepublic-stl.bandcamp.com/releases 8PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/153170892053352/

Sun Voyager (NYC) w/ Bucko Toby

Sun Voyager (NYC) https://sun-voyager.bandcamp.com/ earthy heavygaze rockers Bucko Toby (St. Louis) https://buckotoby.bandcamp.com/ telefon psych pop 9PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/542423879454502/

mouton w/ the Death, Dryads

mouton (Sprangfield, MO) https://moutonmusic.bandcamp.com/   The Death (Sand Louis) https://thedeath.bandcamp.com/   Dryads (San Louie) https://dryadstheband.bandcamp.com/   9PM $5 All Ages   Now ya got #vday plans v tight v nice siiiick