South St. Louis Rock n Roll Venue
Menu

Proud Parents (WI) w/ Xetas (TX), Bucko Toby

Proud Parents (Madison, WI) Sweet garage pop from up north! Ft. members of Fire Heads, the Hussy, and other excellent Madison bands https://proudparentsband.bandcamp.com/ Xetas (Austin, TX) Rippin punk power trio full of both noise and catchy hooks https://xetas.bandcamp.com/ Bucko Toby (St. Louis) https://buckotoby.bandcamp.com/ 830PM – doors 9PM – show $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/1999629086776239/

Ancient River (TX) w/ Mother Meat, Sunwyrm

Ancient River (Austin, TX) https://ancientriver.bandcamp.com/ Ancient River, the sonic brainchild of singer/songwriter James Barreto, is an ever-changing snapshot of rock n’ roll and psychedelia, flowing from the swampy roots of the American south to the far reaches of innerspace. Their wide range of sounds include encapsulating everything from noisy shoegaze to psychedelia to classic americana Mother Read more about Ancient River (TX) w/ Mother Meat, Sunwyrm[…]

Pearl Earl (TX) w/ Babe Lords, Polyshades

Pearl Earl (Denton, TX) Psychedelic Rock from Texas! https://pearlearl.bandcamp.com/ Pearl Earl is an all-female, psych/pop/prog/garage rock group based out of Denton, TX. The band was founded in late 2014 and released an EP titled “Karaoke Superstar” in 2015 which was nominated “Best EP” in the Dallas Observer Music Awards. They recently were awarded “Best Indie/Rock Band” Read more about Pearl Earl (TX) w/ Babe Lords, Polyshades[…]

Helen Kelter Skelter (OK) w/ the Langaleers, Dryads

Helen Kelter Skelter (Norman, OK) https://helenkelterskelter.bandcamp.com/ Norman, Oklahoma band Helen Kelter Skelter is everything good about rock ‘n’ roll. Guitarist and vocalist Eli Wimmer, bassist Cody Clifton, keyboard player Jay Jamison, guitarist Tim Gregory, and drummer Scott Twitchell bring individual influences as varied as Hendrix to the Chainsaw Kittens, Nick Drake to Phillip Glass, and the Read more about Helen Kelter Skelter (OK) w/ the Langaleers, Dryads[…]

Monoculture w/ Comrade Catbox, Hideous Gentlemen

Monoculture (Dallas, TX) http://www.monocultureband.com/ Monoculture is a Dallas psych rock four-piece. What once started as aimless jams between founders and longtime friends Olan Mijana and Nick Leibold became something with a little more purpose when the two completed a four-track demo while living 300 miles apart. This demo was the catalyst to the two’s completion of Read more about Monoculture w/ Comrade Catbox, Hideous Gentlemen[…]

Gnarly Davidson (KS) w/ Spacetrucker, Boreal Hills, Shitstorm

Gnarly Davidson (Lawrence, KS – premier beer rock band!) https://gnarlydavidsonlfk.bandcamp.com/ Coming through on their final tour, Gnarly will rock St. Louis one last time! Spacetrucker https://spctrckr.bandcamp.com/ Boreal Hills https://borealhills.bandcamp.com/ Shitstorm https://shitstormstl.bandcamp.com/ 9PM $5 https://www.facebook.com/events/231070374298849/

Brother O’ Brother (IN) w/ MFG, Captain Jane

Brother O Brother (Romanus Records – Indianapolis, IN) http://brotherobrother.com/ MFG https://mmffgg.bandcamp.com/ Captain Jane (St. Louis) https://captainjane.bandcamp.com/ 9PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/360981424401486/

Gosh! (IL) w/ Brainpal, Tenant

GOSH https://gosh1.bandcamp.com/album/cities-on-the-plain Gosh! Is a two piece band that plays minimal psychedelic dream pop. Formed in 2014, they released their self titled debut album and started touring the country. In 2016 they relocated from the Quad Cities to Chicago Illinois. Their second LP, Cities on the Plain, was released in March of 2017 Brainpal https://brainpal.bandcamp.com/ Read more about Gosh! (IL) w/ Brainpal, Tenant[…]

The Phlegms (AR) w/ Sunwyrm, Thee Oswalds

The Phlegms (AR) https://thephlegms.bandcamp.com/album/the-phlegms Sunwyrm (STL) https://999sunwyrm999.bandcamp.com/ Thee Oswalds (STL) https://theeoswalds.bandcamp.com/releases 9PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/1790198771031828/