South St. Louis Rock n Roll Venue
Menu

Romasa w/ Coffin Fit, Chalked Up

ROMASA – https://romasa.bandcamp.com/releases (Metallic, crusty hardcore from New Orleans, LA) COFFIN FIT CHALKED UP $5 Doors at 7//Show at 7:30 The Sinkhole https://www.facebook.com/events/1271542889646248/

Proud Parents (WI) w/ Xetas (TX), Bucko Toby

Proud Parents (Madison, WI) Sweet garage pop from up north! Ft. members of Fire Heads, the Hussy, and other excellent Madison bands https://proudparentsband.bandcamp.com/ Xetas (Austin, TX) Rippin punk power trio full of both noise and catchy hooks https://xetas.bandcamp.com/ Bucko Toby (St. Louis) https://buckotoby.bandcamp.com/ 830PM – doors 9PM – show $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/1999629086776239/

Justice Decays (MI) w/ Kill Their Past, Brute Force

JULY 14, 2018 JUSTICE DECAYS – GRAND RAPIDS, MICHIGAN Groovy ass, heavy hardcore from the Wolverine state. Maybe they’ll die at the end of the movie. Who fucking knows, man. (https://justicedecayshc.bandcamp.com/) KILL THEIR PAST – ST LOUIS My favorite thing in the entire world is hearing Jim yell “WOO!” during their song Dharma. (https://killtheirpast.bandcamp.com/) BRUTE Read more about Justice Decays (MI) w/ Kill Their Past, Brute Force[…]

Bambara (NYC) w/ Algiers (GA), Cult Season

Bambara (NYC) https://bambara.bandcamp.com/ “When brothers Reid and Blaze Bateh moved from Athens, Georgia to Brooklyn, New York with their childhood friend William Brookshire, the trio—collectively known as Bambara—traded their bright Southern roots for something greasier, and coated with a thick layer of sludge. Gone was the tranquil life in the South; they were now a New Read more about Bambara (NYC) w/ Algiers (GA), Cult Season[…]

Hurt Russell w/ Ma Holos, Boreal Hills

Hurt Russell (Saint Joseph, MO) https://hurtrussell.bandcamp.com/ MA HOLOS (Cleveland, OH) https://qualitytimerecords.bandcamp.com/album/demonduction Boreal Hills (St. Louis, MO) https://borealhills.bandcamp.com/ 9PM $5 https://www.facebook.com/events/1465654050206326/

The Phlegms (AR) w/ Sunwyrm, Thee Oswalds

The Phlegms (AR) https://thephlegms.bandcamp.com/album/the-phlegms Sunwyrm (STL) https://999sunwyrm999.bandcamp.com/ Thee Oswalds (STL) https://theeoswalds.bandcamp.com/releases 9PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/1790198771031828/

Ghostwriter (TX) w/ the May Day Orchestra, Carondelet Guy

Ghostwriter (TX) http://www.endofthewest.com/ “..a one-man junk-folk-blues act with knitting-needle guitar, footstomp percussion, and a holler that sounds like a less lysergic Captain Beefheart.” – Portland Mercury “..a haunted road hog with a brimstone growl and guitar mixed hotter than Lucifer.” – The Austin Chronicle The May Day Orchestra (St. Louis) Songwriter Tim Rakel and various Saint Louis-based Read more about Ghostwriter (TX) w/ the May Day Orchestra, Carondelet Guy[…]

Slump (VA) w/ True Body (VA), Shitstorm

Slump (Richmond, VA) https://slumpva.bandcamp.com/ Rad heavy psychedelic punk – saw ’em play a basement show and my mind was transported to a different dimension – sounds like if Hawkwind played in hardcore bands True Body (VA) https://truebody.bandcamp.com/album/over-it-tourists Dark synth pop with that New Order moodiness twisted with soaring riffs Shitstorm https://shitstormstl.bandcamp.com/ dirt dealers 9PM $5 Read more about Slump (VA) w/ True Body (VA), Shitstorm[…]

Paper Trail (VA) w/ Revenge Season (GA), Watchdogs (VA), Life Sucks

STLHC PRESENTS… Paper Trail (Virginia Beach, VA) –https://papertrailvb.bandcamp.com/ Revenge Season (Atlanta, GA) – https://revengeseason.bandcamp.com/ Watchdogs (Richmond, VA) – https://watchdogs.bandcamp.com/ Life Sucks March 6, 2018 The Sinkhole Doors at 7 Show at 8 $10 ALL AGES https://www.facebook.com/events/955442414621653/