South St. Louis Rock n Roll Venue
Menu

Trouble Boys (ATX) w/ the Uppers, Slish

Trouble Boys (Austin, TX) Rock N Roll lives! https://troubleboys.bandcamp.com/releases The Uppers (St. Louis) https://theuppers1.bandcamp.com/releases Slish (St. Louis) https://soundcloud.com/abandnamedslish 830PM – Doors 9PM – Show $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/418296165283154/

The Velveteers (CO) w/ Synthetic Sun, Young Animals

The Velveteers (Boulder, CO) https://thevelveteers.bandcamp.com/ The Velveteers are an American Rock outfit that is the epiphany of punk with the aggressive sound and grungy wisdom that transcends through the Siren like power of Demi Demitro’s (frontwomen/lead guitar) voice. Through the distorted guitar riffs and thunderous drums they lure their audience with vibes that come right out Read more about The Velveteers (CO) w/ Synthetic Sun, Young Animals[…]

Helen Kelter Skelter (OK) w/ the Langaleers, Dryads

Helen Kelter Skelter (Norman, OK) https://helenkelterskelter.bandcamp.com/ Norman, Oklahoma band Helen Kelter Skelter is everything good about rock ‘n’ roll. Guitarist and vocalist Eli Wimmer, bassist Cody Clifton, keyboard player Jay Jamison, guitarist Tim Gregory, and drummer Scott Twitchell bring individual influences as varied as Hendrix to the Chainsaw Kittens, Nick Drake to Phillip Glass, and the Read more about Helen Kelter Skelter (OK) w/ the Langaleers, Dryads[…]

The By Gods (TN) w/ Pat Chow (AUS), the Langaleers

Live at The Sinkhole THE BY GODS (Nashville, TN) – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v2Gz8DJoeIs “…mellow-tone garage pop songs that blend everything you loved about post-punk.” – Noisey “…bears all the hallmarks of “classic” alternative rock…” – Consequence of Sound “An incredible display of alternative rock if ever there was one…” – Impose Magazine Pat Chow (Perth, Western Australia) – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wpto3wzWpl0 The Langaleers – thelangaleers.bandcamp.com 9PM Read more about The By Gods (TN) w/ Pat Chow (AUS), the Langaleers[…]

Slump (VA) w/ True Body (VA), Shitstorm

Slump (Richmond, VA) https://slumpva.bandcamp.com/ Rad heavy psychedelic punk – saw ’em play a basement show and my mind was transported to a different dimension – sounds like if Hawkwind played in hardcore bands True Body (VA) https://truebody.bandcamp.com/album/over-it-tourists Dark synth pop with that New Order moodiness twisted with soaring riffs Shitstorm https://shitstormstl.bandcamp.com/ dirt dealers 9PM $5 Read more about Slump (VA) w/ True Body (VA), Shitstorm[…]

Sun Voyager (NYC) w/ Bucko Toby

Sun Voyager (NYC) https://sun-voyager.bandcamp.com/ earthy heavygaze rockers Bucko Toby (St. Louis) https://buckotoby.bandcamp.com/ telefon psych pop 9PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/542423879454502/

Lola Pistola (NYC) w/ Stepfather, Big Tobacco

Lola Pistola (NYC / Burger Records) https://lolapistola.bandcamp.com/ Brooklyn-based Boricua Lola Pistola sounds is gritty and “falls somewhere between alt-grunge and noise pop.” Her full-length solo debut album Curfew, out September 29 on Burger Records, following the AJ Dávila produced “Tú Pensabas” in 2015 and last year’s Everyday/Routine EP comes after years of touring with AJ Dávila Read more about Lola Pistola (NYC) w/ Stepfather, Big Tobacco[…]

ZXO (IL) w/ Tenant, Subtropolis

ZXO (IL) zxomusic.bandcamp.com An American psychedelic slow jam band in search of the *finest silk* “Diet Jam” ~ “Yurt Rock” ~ “Delay Glam” Tenant (St. Louis) New crew of fun loving sunshining rock n rollers! Subtropolis (St. Louis) Experimental space rock duo! 9PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/1974560169466158/