South St. Louis Rock n Roll Venue
Menu

The GTVs (PHI) w/ the Jag-wires, Thee Oswalds

GTVs Philadelphia garage/soul https://thegtvs.bandcamp.com The Jag-Wires Trashy STL punk https://www.facebook.com/jagwiresband/ Thee Oswalds Proto-punk eletro-folk https://theeoswalds.bandcamp.com/ 830pm – doors 9pm – show $5 All Ages

Ancient River (TX) w/ Tone Rodent, the Mindframes

⍦ Ancient River (Austin TX) https://www.facebook.com/ancientriverband/ https://ancientriver.bandcamp.com Ancient River have an expansive dreamy rock’n roll sound that has led to appearances at — Austin Psych Fest [Levitation] (2010 & 2012), Desert Stars Festival (2014 & 2016), Milwaukee Psych Festival (2015 & 2017) Reverence Festival Portugal (2015 Europe), Psychedelic Revolution Festival France (2015 Europe), Psycho De Read more about Ancient River (TX) w/ Tone Rodent, the Mindframes[…]

Native Blood (TN) w/ Van Buren, Blastar

Native Blood (Memphis, TN) Memphis rock n roll https://soundcloud.com/native-blood-601489040/the-prelude   BLASTAR (St. Louis) Progressive rock https://blastarband.bandcamp.com/   Van Buren (St. Louis) Doom sludge https://vanburenband.bandcamp.com/releases   830PM – Doors 9PM – Show $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/1243767085753281/

Life Coach (KS) w/ Baby D (SD), Holy Posers

Life Coach (Lawrence, KS) Baby D (Sioux Falls, SD) https://babydjamz.bandcamp.com/releases Holy Posers (St. Louis) https://holyposers.bandcamp.com/ 830pm – doors 9pm – show $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/179471379422944/

Trouble Boys (ATX) w/ the Uppers, Slish

Trouble Boys (Austin, TX) Rock N Roll lives! https://troubleboys.bandcamp.com/releases The Uppers (St. Louis) https://theuppers1.bandcamp.com/releases Slish (St. Louis) https://soundcloud.com/abandnamedslish 830PM – Doors 9PM – Show $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/418296165283154/

The Velveteers (CO) w/ Synthetic Sun, Young Animals

The Velveteers (Boulder, CO) https://thevelveteers.bandcamp.com/ The Velveteers are an American Rock outfit that is the epiphany of punk with the aggressive sound and grungy wisdom that transcends through the Siren like power of Demi Demitro’s (frontwomen/lead guitar) voice. Through the distorted guitar riffs and thunderous drums they lure their audience with vibes that come right out Read more about The Velveteers (CO) w/ Synthetic Sun, Young Animals[…]

Helen Kelter Skelter (OK) w/ the Langaleers, Dryads

Helen Kelter Skelter (Norman, OK) https://helenkelterskelter.bandcamp.com/ Norman, Oklahoma band Helen Kelter Skelter is everything good about rock ‘n’ roll. Guitarist and vocalist Eli Wimmer, bassist Cody Clifton, keyboard player Jay Jamison, guitarist Tim Gregory, and drummer Scott Twitchell bring individual influences as varied as Hendrix to the Chainsaw Kittens, Nick Drake to Phillip Glass, and the Read more about Helen Kelter Skelter (OK) w/ the Langaleers, Dryads[…]

The By Gods (TN) w/ Pat Chow (AUS), the Langaleers

Live at The Sinkhole THE BY GODS (Nashville, TN) – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v2Gz8DJoeIs “…mellow-tone garage pop songs that blend everything you loved about post-punk.” – Noisey “…bears all the hallmarks of “classic” alternative rock…” – Consequence of Sound “An incredible display of alternative rock if ever there was one…” – Impose Magazine Pat Chow (Perth, Western Australia) – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wpto3wzWpl0 The Langaleers – thelangaleers.bandcamp.com 9PM Read more about The By Gods (TN) w/ Pat Chow (AUS), the Langaleers[…]

Slump (VA) w/ True Body (VA), Shitstorm

Slump (Richmond, VA) https://slumpva.bandcamp.com/ Rad heavy psychedelic punk – saw ’em play a basement show and my mind was transported to a different dimension – sounds like if Hawkwind played in hardcore bands True Body (VA) https://truebody.bandcamp.com/album/over-it-tourists Dark synth pop with that New Order moodiness twisted with soaring riffs Shitstorm https://shitstormstl.bandcamp.com/ dirt dealers 9PM $5 Read more about Slump (VA) w/ True Body (VA), Shitstorm[…]