South St. Louis Rock n Roll Venue
Menu

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation Benefit in Honor Of JB Gower w/ Hell Night, Better Days, Sweat Shoppe, MyBoyOx

Join us on JB’s birthday for a night of some of STL’s finest punk bands featuring: Hell Night https://hellnightstl.bandcamp.com Better Days https://betterdays314.bandcamp.com Sweat Shoppe https://sweatshoppe.bandcamp.com/releases MyBoyOx https://myboyox.bandcamp.com/releases And more TBA! Suggested donation of $5-$10. Cash Only. All proceed to benefit the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation.  

Marmalakes (TX) w/ Jr. Gears, Sunset Over Houma

MARMALAKES http://www.marmalakes.com/ Marmalakes is the Austin, TX, group led by Chase Weinacht (guitar/songwriting) and Josh Halpern (drums/production), lifelong friends whose spirited intensity leaps from their recordings. Marmalakes released their debut EP in 2010, followed by well-received EP releases in 2011, 2012, and 2013. Please Don’t Stop will be the band’s debut full-length, and proves to Read more about Marmalakes (TX) w/ Jr. Gears, Sunset Over Houma[…]

Wood Chickens (WI) w/ Bastard & the Crows, Mother Meat

Wood Chickens (Madison, WI) https://woodchickens.bandcamp.com/ “Coming from the cow fields of Madison, WI, is the best, grungiest, most fun Cowpunk/Surf Punk band to come around for a long time… Seriously, this is what I want played at my funeral.” – AudioFuzz.com Bastard and the Crows (St. Louis) http://www.bastardandthecrows.com/ Mother Meat Pure meat funk power https://mothermeat.bandcamp.com/ 9PM $5 All Read more about Wood Chickens (WI) w/ Bastard & the Crows, Mother Meat[…]

The Potomac Accord w/ Accelerando, AJ Lane

The Potomac Accord (STL) https://thepotomacaccord.bandcamp.com/ The Potomac Accord formed in 2000 to explore introspective and subtler spaces through dynamics, and has toured nearly all of upper North America far and wide on the dark, lyrical strength of its powerful glow-through-the-gloom keyboard & guitar sound. Somewhere between Joy Division, Television, and Godspeed You! Black Emperor, this keyboard Read more about The Potomac Accord w/ Accelerando, AJ Lane[…]

Night Shapes (CA) w/ the Stranger, Tit for Tat

Night Shapes (Oakland, CA) Sweet post punk action! Dig it! https://nightshapes.bandcamp.com/ The Stranger (St Louis) https://thestrangerstl.bandcamp.com/ Tit for Tat (St. Louis) Punk rock n roll! 9PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/526087914396044/

Sex Snobs (OKC) w/ Apex Shrine, Old Hand

Sex Snobs (OKC) https://sexsnobs.bandcamp.com/ Citrus flavored alternative rock Apex Shrine (STL) https://apexshrine.bandcamp.com/ Space hippie blues Old Hand (STL) https://soundcloud.com/patrick-joseph-39 Riff Rock/Witch Metal/ Dark Blues 8PM $5 All Ages https://www.facebook.com/events/146801089395918

Witch Jail (KC) w/ Weeping Icon (NYC), MOM, G.N.A.T

Witch Jail (KCMO) https://witchjail.bandcamp.com/ Ghoulish graveyard rock from our left MO coast brethern! Weeping Icon (NYC) https://weepingicon.bandcamp.com/ Rad raw punk rock! MOM (STL) https://momstl.bandcamp.com/releases Oh yeah rockers! Rippin’ frantic yeah! G.N.A.T (STL) https://gnatstl.bandcamp.com/releases Heavy punk n roll 9PM $7 All Ages Getting freaky in the fall hell yeah https://www.facebook.com/events/117457728899168